Skip to main content

Local interest

Step back in island time into a time-capsule of Martha's Vineyard history--the quirky, the gritty, the whimsical, and the hard-to-believe. This collection of stories and unique historical photographs paints a picture of the Vineyard through time. Pick up Martha's Vineyard Tales: From Pirates on Lake ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Judy Blume
Current price: $18.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • READ WITH JENNA BOOK CLUB PICK AS FEATURED ON TODAY • “Summer Sisters is a book to return to again and again.”—Colleen Hoover “As warm as a summer breeze blowing through your hair, as nostalgic as James Taylor singing ‘How Sweet It Is.’ You remember. So does Judy Blume ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Don't miss the companion book, Set Me Free CRITICS ARE RAVING ABOUT SHOW ME A SIGN Winner of the 2021 Schneider Family Book Award * NPR Best Books of 2020 * Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2020 * School Library Journal Best Books of 2020 * New York Public Library Best Books of 2020 * Chicago Public Li ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Geraldine Brooks
Current price: $18.00
A bestselling tale of passion and belief, magic and adventure from the author of The Secret Chord and of March, winner of the Pulitzer Prize. Bethia Mayfield is a restless and curious young woman growing up in Martha's vineyard in the 1660s amid a small band of pioneering English Puritans. At age tw ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sunny Hostin
Current price: $16.99
New York Times Bestseller! The View cohost and New York Times bestselling author Sunny Hostin dazzles with this brilliant novel about a life-changing summer along the beaches of Martha's Vineyard. Welcome to Oak Bluffs, the most exclusive Black beach community in the country. Known for its gingerbre ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Dorothy West
Current price: $16.00
In her final novel, “a beautiful and devastating examination of family, society and race” (The New York Times), Dorothy West offers an intimate glimpse into the Oval, a proud, insular community made up of the best and brightest of the East Coast's Black bourgeoisie on Martha’s Vineyard in the 1950s. ... Read More about
Ira Marcks
Current price: $12.99
“Shark Summer is bursting with vibrant, expressive art....The characters are distinct and relatable...It’s a lovely read!”—Molly Knox Ostertag, author of the Witch Boy series "Eloquently chronicled in Marcks’s cinematic panels, friendships are formed and repaired, parental relationships articulated ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jean Stone
Current price: $16.95
For fans of Debbie Macomber and Elin Hilderbrand, Jean Stone’s “lovingly rendered” (Booklist) novels are heartwarming beach reads set on beautiful Martha's Vineyard, featuring bestselling mystery author and Vineyard Inn proprietor Annie Sutton as she makes a fresh start on the island she’s come to c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Thomas Dresser
Current price: $21.99
Martha's Vineyard is cherished by many as a summer paradise, but few know of its rich past. Descendants of the first Native American inhabitants still reside on the Vineyard. Once a critical whaling hub, the island's success drew in newcomers from around. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days